Wanna Help President Obama?

A while ago, I clicked on something to support Barack Obama, and the next thing I knew, someone was calling me to see if I wanted to come to an event in Burbank. It turned out we could not make it, and then Spane got sick with the flu, and school ended, and other stuff, and we could not make any of the meetings.

So, Thursday, I got a call saying that there was going to be a meeting today in Pasadena at 3pm and could I make it. I said yes, and I called Josef and said "Hey, wanna go help President Obama on Sunday?" He said yes, and I RSVP'd for 3. It's important to RSVP, please read my views about RSVPing. I made a commitment, and I meant to keep it.

On Thursday night, Spane's voices and headaches were particularly bad, and unbeknownst to me, he had hidden my purse in the bathroom in the hamper.
So, this morning, intending to go to Mass, we could not go because I did not have my purse. When Josef got here at 2:30, I still had not found the purse. We did not get out of here until 5 minutes after the event started.

When we finally did arrive, we introduced ourselves, and talked about ways to organize and help the President stay President. We organized ourselves into a local cell, and will meet in two weeks. It was a very interesting experience.

I will be posting more about the meeting here, so stay tuned. If you would like to join us, please feel free, join us and help re-elect Barack Obama!.

Leave a Reply

