First Holy Communion for Spane – May 15, 2011

What a wonderful day that was! I will always remember my heart bursting with joy as I watched my little boy walk down the aisle at Holy Family Catholic Community to prepare for his First Holy Communion. All the kids just looked so cute!
I will expand more on this when I have more pictures, but I have two to start with.

I found a wonderful wafer at Jon's market that I used to make Spane a Rosary cake – wow! Was that a hit!

The other picture was taken at the door to the inside of the church, in front of the Baptismal fount that was used for his own Baptism.

Leave a Reply

